It’s official – I’m a Yahoo! (blogger)

By Nathan White

This should come as no surprise to those who know me well, but my name has finally been – officially – associated with the word “Yahoo!”

I recently began my gig as a blogger/columnist for the growing site, as they increase their focus on Canadian junior hockey, a topic which takes up way more of my brain than is probably healthy for the average person.

Here’s my latest post rounding up the weekend’s Quebec Major Junior Hockey League news, including an interview with Patrick Roy.

Another post I did last week on the Saint John Sea Dogs slick Slovakian Tomas Jurco went viral and helped get the 2011 NHL draft prospect featured on TSN, along with 100,000+ hits on YouTube.

This season I’ll also be a regular on CBC radio (91.3 FM in Saint John) on Monday mornings, and possibly more as the season goes on.

With these two regular gigs to go along with my other freelance work, and my communications work with local non-profits, I may not be posting here quite as often.

Thanks for all your support!

~ by Nathan White on October 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
